DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Holland

Election of District Councillors for

Pinchbeck and Surfleet on Thursday 4 May 2023

I, Christine Marshall, being the Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
AVERY James Edward	The Conservative Party Candidate	886 Elected
JENKINS Simon Richard	Green Party	431
MOORE Terrence commonly known as MOORE Terry	Independent	699
SLADE Sally Ann	The Conservative Party Candidate	780 Elected
SNEATH Elizabeth Jane	The Conservative Party Candidate	904 Elected

* If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
А	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	0
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	6
Е	rejected in part	0
	Total	6

Vacant Seats: 3 Electorate: 5894 Ballot Papers Issued: 1599

Turnout: 27.13%

And I do hereby declare that, James Edward Avery, Sally Ann Slade, Elizabeth Jane Sneath are duly elected.

Dated Friday 5 May 2023

Christine Marshall Returning Officer