DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

South Holland

Election of a Member of Parliament for South Holland and the Deepings

on Thursday 4 July 2024

I, Christine Marshall, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*
BAKER, Rhys Rhobat	The Green Party	1800
BRAGINTON, Jack Matthew	Liberal Democrats	1945
HAYES, John Henry	The Conservative Party Candidate	17462 Elected
HILLIAR, Paul James	Labour Party	9086
LE SAGE, Mark Edward	Independent	5031
SWAINSON, Matthew James	Reform UK	10606

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers
Α	want of an official mark	0
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	27
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	106
	То	tal 133

Vacant Seats: 1 Electorate: 78473 Ballot Papers Issued: 46063 Turnout: 58.70%

And I do hereby declare that, John Henry Hayes is duly elected.