List of Commonwealth countries, British Overseas Territories, British Crown Dependencies and EU member states

Commonwealth countries¹

Antigua and Barbuda Australia
The Bahamas
Bangladesh
Barbados
Belize
Botswana
Brunel Darussalam
Cameroon
Canada
Cyprus
Dominica
Fiji Islands
The Gambia
Ghana
Grenada
Guyana
India
Jamaica

Kenya Kiribati Lesotho Malawi Malaysia Maldives Malta Mauritius Mozambique Namibia Nauru New Zealand Nigeria Pakistan Papua New Guinea Rwanda St. Kitts and Nevis St Lucia St Vincent & The Grenadines Samoa **Sevchelles** Sierra Leone Singapore Solomon Islands South Africa Sri Lanka Swaziland United Republic of Tanzania Tonga Trinidad and Tobago Tuvalu Uganda United Kingdom Vanuatu Zambia Zimbabwe

¹Citizens of Commonwealth countries that have been suspended from the Commonwealth retain their voting rights. Their voting rights would only be affected if their country was also deleted from the list of Commonwealth countries in the British Nationality Act 1981 through an Act of the UK Parliament.

British Overseas Territories

Anguilla
Bermuda
British Antarctic Territory
British Indian Ocean Territory
British Virgin islands
Cayman Islands
Falkland Islands
Gibraltar

Montserrat Pitcairn Island St Helena St Helena dependencies (Ascension Island, Tristan da Cunha) South Georgia and the South Islands Turks and Caicos Islands

British Crown Dependencies

Channel Islands

Isle of Man

Hong Kong

Only former residents of Hong Kong who hold a British Dependent Territories, British Nationals (Overseas) or British Overseas passport qualify for registration.

European Union member states

Austria Belgium Bulgaria Croatia Cyprus ² Czech Republic Denmark Estonia	Germany Greece Hungary Republic of Ireland ³ Italy Latvia Lithuania Luxembourg	Poland Portugal Romania Slovakia Slovenia Spain Sweden United Kingdon
Estonia Finland	Luxembourg Malta ²	
France	The Netherlands	

2 m³

² Although also EU member states, citizens of Cyprus and Malta are eligible to be registered to vote in respect of all elections held in the UK. ³ Citizens of the UK and the Republic of Ireland are eligible to be registered to vote in respect

of all elections held in the UK.